Happy Birthday to me.

H2ML Queen, Jill, Hoops on a Cool Winter Day!

I celebrated my 28th birthday feeling like I was only 8. Really I have hooping to thank for it. I really do believe that if I keep hooping, I probably won’t age. I turned 28 on December 3rd, 2009, and hooped my way into another year of awesome. I got up in the morning, made myself a gigantic banana pancake, turned on some super loud music (King Khang and the Shrines are my current favorite hooping music), and danced. It was a crisp morning with a new cold, like winter had just gotten into town, and I couldn’t have been happier hooping in my hat, scarf and mittens. .

It was a moment, Oprah calls them “Aha! Moments,” and I’m not sure I would so much say “aha” but I would say, it was a reminder. Trying to get a business up and running isn’t exactly my idea of good time, but hooping is. It’s a good time. It’s a great time. Simply said, I love it. There was that moment when I reminded myself why I want this business in the first place. There are many things that bring me joy in life, but at the top of that list is hooping and it’s such a simple and amazing adventure, and I love sharing it with people.

One thought on “Happy Birthday to me.

  1. Happy Birthday to you! I love that your hoop is coordinated to your socks. 🙂

    I hope you have another year of hooping and many more Aha! Moments that make you feel healthy and happy, like hooping does!

Leave a Reply

