Days 2, 3, and 4 of 30/30 Challenge

 

 

Day 2: I didn’t hoop. Do you want the excuse? I can give it to you but it doesn’t really matter because we already know it’s an excuse and I’m sure you don’t want to hear it just as much as I don’t want to tell you because it’s an excuse, and I know that. But just so you know I plan to bring a hula hoop to work and hoop on my breaks. Just so you know…

Day 3: I had one of those fun fantastic hoops where it was a true game. Thanks to my friend’s dog. Dogs for some reason do not understand that a hula hoop rotates around the body and that it is going to swing around, come back, swing around and come back. No, dogs and most small children don’t understand that there is something revolving around the waist and that it’s probably a good idea to stay in a safe distance from that circling object. No, for some reason dogs and children like to run straight for your waist paying no attention to the object circling around you and end up getting whacked in the head.  So to avoid giving my friend’s dog a concussion I hooped around my neck, on my face, a bit on my shoulders all the while playing tug of war with this golden retriever.

And I found it completely hilarious and awesome. It’s good to just laugh at yourself.

Day 4: Today before I taught some classes I slowed down my hoop. I paid attention to the tension in my body, and there seems to be tension in my body. I hold it in my left shoulder.  I always hold it in my left shoulder. And when I am feeling this stress, it’s always best for my body to hoop with my outflow. That doesn’t always make my stress less, but it does open up a whole new channel I wasn’t listening to. I have to get in the right mindset before I am set free of it. And it can be a challenge and it can drudge up things that I wasn’t quit prepared for, but when all is said and done, after my workout I always walk away feeling lighter.

How’s your 30/30 Challenge going?

 

Leave a Reply

