Day 10. Mental Health Day

Yesterday was my hooping Day #10 in the 30/30 challenge.  I took a mental health day. No hooping for me. No anything for me. I sponsored Pizza Hut and Beautyrest. I did nothing but lay around and watch Netflix while eating Pizza Hut pizza in bed.  I’m don’t feel depressed, sick or rundown. I just wanted to lay in bed and listen to rain and not have to do anything. Really, how many times have we gotten out of bed and wished, “oh, man, I wish I could lay in bed all day” ?

Yesterday, I  totally did just that.  It was pretty good. I didn’t write, didn’t hoop, didn’t talk to anyone, and I appreciated it. Mind you by the end of the day I was starting to get a bit restless, but somehow I stuck it out. Somehow, I survived.

What do you do on your mental health days?

 

Leave a Reply

