Sorry Dog, I’ve Just Got to Hula Hoop.

Sorry Dog, I’ve Just Got to Hula Hoop.

On the way to Hooper Park this morning, I realized there is something about my hula hoop that makes me feel stronger. Even when I just walk around with it on my shoulder. It kind of makes me feel like saying, “Don’t mess with me, I’ve got a hula hoop.”

I get to the park and I start hooping and have a great time, and towards the end of my workout there is a guy who starts playing soccer with his dog. It was cute and looked like fun and I thought “Oh I wish I could have a dog to come play with me.” But people I like to hula hoop. Do you know how hard that is to get your dog to do that with you, or to even understand that the hula hoop is going to come back around and will hit them in the head?

I’ve just got to tell them, “Sorry dog, don’t mess with me, I’ve got a hula hoop.”

What do you have?

Leave a Reply

