Every Hoop Has a Beginning, Doesn’t It? Part 8

Sexy hoop

Every Hoop Has a Beginning, Doesn’t It? Part 8

continued from Part 7

We started with the basics. I got a large hoop rocking around me. I learned my inflow, that I could pump, turn, limbo and hoop with my eyes closed.   I learned how to take the hoop on and off my body and worked both my in and out flow.  The class lasted for an hour and a half, and I was a sweaty happy, energized mess.

Towards the end of the class when we got to hoop in free time, the instructor got into her flow.

I hadn’t thought our instructor anything extraordinary.  Actually, I hadn’t paid much attention to her at all.  She was beautiful, but she came to life inside of her hoop.   It took my breath away as her beauty seemed to magnify itself, and almost absorbed all the other energy into the room. Like she and her hoop harnessed our emotions, spun them around, and suddenly, life seemed a bit easier.

Part 9

Leave a comment